Disable ability to requeue

queues
dashboard
Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f8b9d3a5dd8> #<Tag:0x00007f8b9d3a5478>

#1

Hello there!

Does anyone have a solution that would disable the manual ability to requeue a job on the hangfire dashboard? Specifically if it is in a success state or by job type/name? I’d like to add some additional assurace that a job may not accidently be manually retried on?

Thanks


#2

Hey, I have seen the ability to run the dashboard in read-only mode. Which disables all re-queue/actions available. This maybe to much reduction in functionaity. See " [Read-only view] section:
https://docs.hangfire.io/en/latest/configuration/using-dashboard.html#read-only-view